UNC Charlotte ADVANCE Leadership Team

The ADVANCE Leadership Team provides the focus and strategy for the ADVANCE FADO initiatives. The team comprises faculty and university leadership -- predominantly from the Science, Technology, Engineering and Math disciplines. The leadership structure also encompasses a smaller sub-set of this group, which provides guidance to the work. Dr. Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs for UNC Charlotte, leads the work as principal investigator for the original NSF grant. She is joined by:

  • Dr. Yvette M. Huet, ADVANCE Faculty Director; Professor, Department of Kinesiology
  • Dr. Nancy Gutierrez, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Dr. Kim Buch, Professor, Department of Psychology, Mid-Career Mentoring Program Chair
  • Dr. Susan Sell, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, College of Health and Human Services
  • Dr. Lisa Walker, Professor, Department of Sociology, President of Faculty Council
  • Dr. William J. Tolone, Associate Dean, College of Computing and Informatics
  • Ms. Cathy Blat, Director, University Center for Academic Excellence